Plagiarism and presentation

I’ve been asked to do a short opening presentation for a statewide reference roundtable being hosted at my library in about a month.  The presentation and following discussion are on how to teach plagiarism in new and interesting ways as part of user instruction.  The reason I am presenting, even though I do not actually teach user instruction and have only assisted or taught one on one, is because I was the only one interested in it.  It’s a little nervewracking, but I think this will be good experience for me.  I think at least half the battle is going to be finding anything at all interesting or amusing about the topic to mention, but I’ve already got some ideas and I’m looking forward to it already.

The second part of the program is going to be on Googles Scholar, Map and Print, and so my mission is to find time in the next month to set up our journal linker with Google Scholar and our holdings with Google Print.  It doesn’t look like a hard project in itself; what will be difficult is finding time between ILL requests.  But how cool would that be to have that going?

March 7, 2006. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

